The Seeker’s Journey

My vision lingers
On distant hills.

Unformed masses of dark
Clothed in mist.
Unknown.
Unseen.

What is that?
My destiny?
My purpose?
Shrouded in swirls
Cool and slow and quiet.

So unlike
The fiery frenetics
Of everyday life.
Pulsing flares of
Needs and wants
Shouted in noisy debates.

When this heat of now
Meets the cool of later
Will my soul know what to do
As the foggy veil lifts
And sudden clarity
Fills my vision

Of hills
No longer distant.

~ by writermichelle on June 19, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
