Rekindled Passion for Poetry

As I find my passion rekindled for the creative outlet of poetry, I felt I needed an ongoing form of inspiration.

For almost a year now I have been gifted with feathers from nature. Recently, the gifts became daily and I felt I was supposed to be doing something with the feathers. In a flash, it seemed that a poem could be inspired by each find.

So, I start this collection with my first feather of this week–a raven’s gift.

 

~ by writermichelle on August 30, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
