Daily Blessings

One night. . .

I nearly stumbled on the stars at my feet

A rising tide of heady scent from the jasmine petals

Bright as new born suns on the milky path

Their magic blazing in the night

My head reeled.

One day. . .

I looked up and wondered

How can the ocean be in the clouds?

Gray curtains

Lifting foamy white tops

Frozen in mid-curl by the cold stratosphere

The wind holds my breath

While I contemplate the quiet crash of this cloudy surf.

These are everyday blessings.

May I be awake to them

Always.

~ by writermichelle on July 28, 2015.

One Response to “Daily Blessings”

  1. Michelle-

    Very nice poem. Evocative.

    There are some improvements in cat feeding. I think neighbors can move trash toters. Can we meet on Saturday? or Friday?

    2 days left in 6 week. still fighting nasty cough. I hope I am well for trip.

    Cynthia

    Sent from Windows Mail

Leave a Reply

 
